I don’t know how popular my last tech post really was, but I wanted to do another one anyway. This one is meant to be more comprehensive, and while the title says it’s for online adult performers, I have a secret… Anyone can use this resource list! :O I heavily favor Free and Open Source Software(FOSS), so most of the things on this list are FOSS. Knowledge is power, so don’t rely on someone else to do something for you – learn it for yourself! Because who the heck am I? I’m sure many of you know  more than I do, but I feel this list is a good place to start. If you have specific items you think I should add, or comments on any of the applications I’ve featured,  please let me know.

I love lists, so without further ado, here you go!

Free Software Lists

GNU.org  – Free (as in Freedom) Software for Windows

Free Software Foundation software directory  – Pretty extensive compilation, but many of them require Linux.

List Of Open-souce Programs(LOOP)– Ubuntu has put together a pretty extensive list of Open Source applications that can replace proprietary Windows software.

SourceForge –  an amazing directory of Open Source projects, boasting 324,000 listings and millions of downloads a day.

Free Awesome Applications

I’ve already covered my favorite video editing, image editing, and encoding applications in my previous post. Here are more of the applications I use quite a bit:

WinSCP– An excellent application for FTP, SFTP, and SCP management.

Wireshark – Very powerful tool, allows you to see all the incoming and outgoing traffic from your computer.

KompoZer – FOSS web editing tool

Pidgin – My favorite messaging/chat application

Online Search Engine Submission

Submit your content to Google

Submit your content to Bing

Additional Resources

Free Email Certificate – Want to make your personal email more secure? Install Thunderbird and get a certificate, which can help protect your real identity.

How Secure Is My Password?  – Shows you how long it would take to crack your password on a PC, and suggestions for making your password more secure.

Free Computer Science Courses – Free online courses offered by Harvard and MIT.

W3Schools – Learn HTML/CSS/PHP/more. Free online web development resource

That should hold you over for now. Eventually I’ll put this into a separate page on this blog… *adds to “To Do” novel*

